Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Community Search
Free IRS Webinar: "Understanding the Gig Economy" - 2/20/20 (1 hr CE)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The IRS Webinar “Understanding the Gig Economy” is scheduled for Thursday, February 20, 2020. Free, open to all. 1 hr CE for Tax Professionals

2/20/2020
When: Thursday, February 20, 2020
11:00 am PST
Where: Online
United States
Contact: IRS Communications & Sakeholder Liaison

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Understanding the Gig Economy

 

Thursday, February 20, 2020

2 p.m. Eastern Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 12 p.m. Mountain Time; 12 p.m. Arizona;  

11 a.m. Pacific Time; 10 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii

 

This free 60-minute webinar is open to All

 

This webinar will cover the following:

  • What is the Gig Economy?
  • How does a gig worker know if they are an employee or self-employed?
  • Business expenses and recordkeeping for gig workers
  • Rules for home rentals
  • Tax payment options for gig workers
  • Plus, a live Q & A

 



Tax Professionals – Earn 1 CE Credit – Category:  Federal Tax

Closed captioning is offered for this webinar.

Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English.

Stay in the know on the go! View IRS webinars the day they air on smartphones and tablets.

Find previous archived webinars on www.irsvideos.gov.

Questions?  Email us at:  cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov

more Calendar

3/9/2020
Tualatin Valley: Roundtable Discussion (2 hrs CE)

Featured Members

Community Search
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal