Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Community Search
Free IRS Webinar: Understanding Paid Preparer Due Diligence Requirements (2 hrs CE)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Register now for this FREE IRS Webinar, and earn 2 hours CE!

1/16/2020
When: Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
10:00 am PST - Noon
Where: Online
United States
Contact: IRS

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Understanding Paid Preparer Due Diligence Requirements

 

 

Thursday, January 16, 2020

1 p.m. Eastern Time; 12 p.m. Central Time; 11 p.m. Mountain Time; 10 a.m. Arizona;  

10 a.m. Pacific Time; 9 a.m. Alaska; 7 a.m. Hawaii

 

This free 120-minute webinar is open to ALL

 

This webinar will cover the following:

 

·         Tax Cuts and Jobs Act refundable credits due diligence requirements

·         Tax identification number requirements for CTC/ACTC/ODC and head of household filing status

·         Client’s tax return preparation-when to ask for documents

·         IRS Due Diligence compliance activities

·         Preparer Due Diligence Resources

·         Plus, a live Q & A

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR


Tax Professionals – Earn 2 CE Credits – Category:  Federal Tax

Closed captioning is offered for this webinar.

Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English.

Stay in the know on the go! View IRS webinars the day they air on smartphones and tablets.

Find previous archived webinars on www.irsvideos.gov.

Questions?  Email us at:  cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov

more Calendar

5/20/2020 » 8/19/2020
ON-DEMAND WEBINAR - OATC 2020 Safety Net: "The Twists and Turns of Schedules C & E" (6 hrs CE)

7/1/2020 » 10/8/2020
ON-DEMAND WEBINAR: Ethics (2 hrs CE)

Featured Members

Community Search
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal